• I'm currently working for SambaSafety. They aggregate and I analyse. My projects have ranged from deep association analysis to creating an ingestion pipleline for NOAA weather data. Most days I'm neck deep in SQL or R.

  • My hobbies include mountain biking, the occasional walk with my cat, and reading.
    I've mountain biked all across Colorado. Even completed a self supported several day bike packing trip. My favorite terrain is challenging technical. I had the amazing opportunity to mountain bike in Peru with trails starting at 14,500 ft. It was experience that made me realize how much I've progressed as a mountain biker.

  • Graduated from the University of Colorado Denver with a degree in Mathematics. I additionally hold two minors; Physics and Computer Science. My mathematics emphasis is in applied mathematics namely statistics.

  • My favorite language to code in is R. There's so many great libraries and tools that allow me to think analysis and audience first it's become my language of choice for many projects. Lately, I've been exploring the potential of Shiny and Docker for dependancy management and scaling data science web apps.

  • I volunteer regularly as a way to share the joys in my life. After adopting my first cat in 2018 I've been a regular volunteer for RMFR. I generally help with transporting kittens and working events like Taste of Colorado.
    I also pitch in for various mountain biking causes. Sometimes this helping with trail work, other times, this has been patrolling the trails handing out water and giving directions.